Wisconsin Assembly District 56 Candidate Forum

Forum Set for Assembly District 56 Primary Candidates

Voters are invited to a forum with the democrat party candidates for Wisconsin State Assembly District 56 -- Diana Lawrence and John Cuff  -- on Monday, July 16, at 6:00 pm at the Winneconne Village Hall at 31 S. Second Street in Winneconne.

Wisconsin’s 56th Assembly District includes part of Appleton, all of Winneconne, Butte des Morts, Dale, and Winchester,  as well as the Towns of Dale, Grand Chute, Greenville, Poygan, Vinland, Winchester, Winneconne, and Wolf River.  School districts within the district’s boundaries include Appleton, Freedom, Hortonville, Neenah, New London, Omro, Oshkosh, Weyauwega-Fremont, and Winneconne. 

Candidates will address written questions from the audience.

The date of the primary election is Tuesday, August 14.  The successful primary candidate will face incumbent Representative Dave Murphy, a republican, in the fall election on Tuesday, November 6.  The League of Women Voters of Winnebago County is organizing this event.

Monday, July 16, 2018 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm