Childrens

Halloween Book Bash

Celebrate the Spooky Season at the library with stories, games, goodies and a costume contest! Friday, October 25 4-6pm. Registration is required. Call 582-7091 or email director@winneconnelibrary.org

Date: 
Friday, October 25, 2013 - 4:00pm

Preschool Story Time

Ages 3-5 - A traditional favorite and a great way to get children excited about reading!  Come to hear stories, do some crafts, activities and more!

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Jul 30 2014 except Wed Jul 02 2014.
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 10:00am
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 10:00am
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - 10:00am
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 10:00am
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 10:00am
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 10:00am

Toddler Time 10am

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Dec 30 2013 .
Monday, September 9, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, September 16, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, September 23, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, September 30, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, October 7, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, October 14, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, October 21, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, October 28, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, November 4, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, November 11, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, November 18, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, November 25, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, December 2, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, December 9, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, December 16, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, December 23, 2013 - 10:00am
Monday, December 30, 2013 - 10:00am

Unearthing Art

Ages 5-10 (grades K-5) - Registration is required.  Limit 12.  Through exploration of books and hands-on materials, you can make observations, keep a journal, draw and document your findings, then create wonderful works of art based on your discoveries.  Each week we'll dig into a different topic ranging from geology to archaeology to unearth the artist within!

Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Aug 02 2013 except Fri Jul 05 2013.
Friday, June 21, 2013 - 10:00am to 11:15am
Friday, June 28, 2013 - 10:00am to 11:15am
Friday, July 12, 2013 - 10:00am to 11:15am
Friday, July 19, 2013 - 10:00am to 11:15am
Friday, July 26, 2013 - 10:00am to 11:15am
Friday, August 2, 2013 - 10:00am to 11:15am

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Childrens