Childrens

Dining with Dinosaurs

Ages 6-11 (grades 1-6) Registration is required.  LImit 30.  Children, must be able to read.  Uncover your techno-reading skills with this dino-themed, app-based lunch bunch!  We'll provide the drinks and dessert, you bring your own paper-bag lunch and your voracious thirst for knowledge, as we'll uncover interesting dinosaur facts through dinosaur app exploration, as well as fun adn engaging hands-on activities, then put our new-found knowledge to work in our own picture book creations.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Jul 31 2013 except Wed Jul 03 2013.
Wednesday, June 19, 2013 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2013 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 17, 2013 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 24, 2013 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Wednesday, July 31, 2013 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm

Underground Animals

Ages 4-9 (grades PK-3).  Registration is required.  Limit 20.  Ants, Worms and Hedgehogs - Oh My!  Explore the world of animals that tunnel, burrow, hide or live underneath the ground through hands-on activities and intriguing books.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Jul 30 2013 except Tue Jul 02 2013.
Tuesday, June 18, 2013 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 9, 2013 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

Stories & Crafts

Ages 6-9 (grades 1-4)  - no need to register!  Loosely structured yet well-organized Fun in the sun!  This program runs the full gamut of activities, including stories, crafts, games and good, clean old-fahioned-outdoor-watermelon-spitting-drip-drop-playing fun!

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Jul 30 2013 except Tue Jul 02 2013.
Tuesday, June 18, 2013 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Tuesday, July 9, 2013 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Sovereign State Days Building

Join us in designing and constructing a parade float celebrating the library's 100th Birthday.  Then join us for the parade on July 20th.  The last meeting of this activity club will be on Monday, July 22.  Open to children of all ages and their families; however, anyone under the age of 5 must be accompanied by an adult.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Jul 22 2013 except Mon Jul 01 2013.
Monday, June 17, 2013 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, June 24, 2013 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, July 8, 2013 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, July 15, 2013 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, July 22, 2013 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Childrens