Childrens

Science of Writing

Dream of being an author?  A journalist?  Love to write?  Join us in welcoming local authors to learn from them, the science of writing to be published.

June 17th:  Jean Wouters on the Writing Process

June 24th:  Lindsay Sorenson on Writing for Periodicals

July 8th:  Rebecca Burr on How to Write a Screenplay

July 15th:  Becky LaDue on Editing Your Work

July 22nd:  Harold Thorpe on How to Connect with Publisher

 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Jul 29 2014 except Tue Jul 01 2014.
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am

Sovereign State Days Float Building

Join us in designing and constructing a parade float for this year's Sovereign State Days celebration, "State of Champions".  Then join us for the parade on July 19th!  Float Building is open to children and their families.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Jul 28 2014 except Mon Jun 30 2014.
Monday, June 16, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, June 23, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, July 7, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, July 21, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, July 28, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Weird Science

Oddly weird and weirdly odd, Weird Science will blow you away.  Nothing but fun experiments and science fun!

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Jul 28 2014 except Mon Jun 30 2014.
Monday, June 16, 2014 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm
Monday, June 23, 2014 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm
Monday, July 7, 2014 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm
Monday, July 21, 2014 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm
Monday, July 28, 2014 - 12:30pm to 2:00pm

Early Release Movie for Monday, the 12th of May

Early Release Day Movie: 

The Nut Job, Rated PG

Join us for a viewing of the movie "The Nut Job," at 1:00 pm, on Monday, the 12th of May.

We will provide popcorn, feel free to bring your own lidded drink and pillow!

Date: 
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Childrens