Childrens

Storybook Science Art

Explore science through art and art through science.  This engaging workshop integrates the two for double the fun!

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Jul 30 2014 except Wed Jul 02 2014.
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Wednesday, July 30, 2014 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

Test-Tube Kitchen

There's nothing more fun than making a mess in the kitchen.  Join us in finding fun ways to create, explore and make a mess with food, fun and kitchenware.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Jul 29 2014 except Tue Jul 01 2014.
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm

Science of Writing

Dream of being an author?  A journalist?  Love to write?  Join us in welcoming local authors to learn from them, the science of writing to be published.

June 17th:  Jean Wouters on the Writing Process

June 24th:  Lindsay Sorenson on Writing for Periodicals

July 8th:  Rebecca Burr on How to Write a Screenplay

July 15th:  Becky LaDue on Editing Your Work

July 22nd:  Harold Thorpe on How to Connect with Publisher

 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Jul 29 2014 except Tue Jul 01 2014.
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 29, 2014 - 9:00am to 11:00am

Sovereign State Days Float Building

Join us in designing and constructing a parade float for this year's Sovereign State Days celebration, "State of Champions".  Then join us for the parade on July 19th!  Float Building is open to children and their families.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Jul 28 2014 except Mon Jun 30 2014.
Monday, June 16, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, June 23, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, July 7, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, July 21, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, July 28, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Childrens