Childrens

Early Dismissal Movie

Come to the library on Early Dismissal Days from School! We'll show a movie and give you popcorn! You bring a covered drink and a pillow to sit on. Showing in September is Oz, the Great and Powerful. Rated PG.

 

Date: 
Repeats every month on October, November, December on the second Monday until Mon Dec 09 2013 except Mon Dec 09 2013.
Monday, September 9, 2013 - 1:00pm
Monday, October 14, 2013 - 1:00pm
Monday, November 11, 2013 - 1:00pm

Easter Egg Hunt

Join us for an Easter Egg Hunt here at the Winneconne Public Library!  It will be starting at 10:00 a.m., and is intended for children who are for Preschool-age and younger.  Join us for the Egg Hunt, Stories, Snacks & visits with "Daisy" the Rabbit and "Winston" the Hedgehog!  If interested in having your child attend, please bring one dozen candy-filled (individually wrapped candy only) plastic eggs per child to the library by Friday, the 22nd of March.

Date: 
Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 10:00am

Preschool Storytime

Children ages 3-5 are encouraged to read for fun, while simultaneously being introduced to concepts of print and other skills they will need in their journey to become readers.  Children engage in stories, finger-plays, songs and crafts under the playful and enthusiastic leadership of our Children’s Librarian Amanda O’Neal.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Oct 21 2014 .
Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 10:00am to 10:30am

Toddler Time

Get your toddler excited about reading by bringing them to Toddler Time, at 10:00 a.m.  Children listen to brief stories, fingerplays and songs, then have time to play and socialize with other toddlers!  Great fun for tiny tots and their caregivers.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Oct 20 2014 .
Monday, September 15, 2014 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Monday, September 22, 2014 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Monday, September 29, 2014 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Monday, October 13, 2014 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Monday, October 20, 2014 - 10:00am to 10:30am

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Childrens